Currently Reading + Mini Haul

Hellllllllllo! I have a book post today! (yay!) I set myself a target to read at least 30 books but I’m going to go way past that (well maybe not WAYYYY past it, but past it anyway!). So I wanted to share what I’m reading at the moment and also what books I recently picked up !

img_1642-copy.jpg

Ta da! Champion by Marie Lu! It’s the third and final book in the Legend series, it’s a YA book (Young Adult) which is what I mainly read and it’s a dystopian series (think Divergent and The Hunger Games) It’s about a boy called Day and girl called June and their paths cross in an unusual way. Just know that the series is great, lots of action, I rate Legend & Prodigy 5/5, hopefully Champion will get that too! It’s written from both Day and June’s perspectives which I love when books are written in multiple perspecvtives, I feel it really allows you to connect with the characters and get to know their personalities a bit more. I do recommend this series if you like YA dystopian and are looking for something easy to read that will grip you from the get go!

Onto the mini haul!
Amazon UK currently have 3 for £10 on selected paperbacks here. So I decided to get a few books (one is not actually here yet)

img_1634-copy.jpg

I got Linger by Maggie Stiefvater and Hearless by Marissa Meyer.
Linger is the second book in The Wolves of Mercy Falls series and Heartless is a standalone which is set before Alice in Wonderland when the Queen was a teen!

I hope you enjoyed this post and do let me know what you’re reading this month 🙂

Weekly Faves
Currently Reading: Champion by Marie Lu
Beauty Product: Chapstick Cherry Chapstick
TV Show: The Vampire Diaries

Triona xo

Leave a Reply

